Electronic Press Kit

The New Rulers

Formed in 2012 and hailing from sunny Florida, The New Rulers deliver the finest Ska, Rocksteady, Reggae and Soul straight from the tap. The bands rhythm section bring the chunk and the funk laying a rock solid foundation of intoxicating grooves that will have you reaching for your dancing shoes. Sax, trombone, and trumpet make up The New Rulers extremely talented horn section, bringing to the mix beautiful harmonic melodies and tasteful solos played from the heart. Finalize the bands vintage sound with strong soulful vocals and the classic harmonies reminiscent of 50s and 60s vocal groups. The New Rulers are currently in the studio recording their own set of traditionally inspired originals for their as yet untitled debut release on Citrus Records. The New Rulers hope to join the rest of their Ska friends on the road from Key West to New York and with the World Wide Web. The New Rulers hope to share their original brand of Ska, Rocksteady, Reggae and Soul around the world.

Sean DeLong
Guitar & Lead Vocals

Robb Crow
Bass & Vocals

David Tatro
Trombone & Vocals

Greg Wickstrom
Keyboard, Trumpet & Vocals

Mike Keane
Drums & Vocals

Lee McElhaney

Closer Than You

thenewrulers on Twitter
Latest Tweet: @e_simmons7 @Canes @TBLightning @NYIslanders Not this year
489 people follow thenewrulers
Twitter Pic Wonderme Twitter Pic MrkBlaBl Twitter Pic mountain Twitter Pic Kulchash Twitter Pic acidropo Twitter Pic Juke_Tay Twitter Pic FiebigKa Twitter Pic ongoing_